Serene Saturday #2

Happy Saturday, friends. My current location is Rotary Park, by the Cumberland River. I thought I’d come out and watch the sun go down. It sure beats laying in bed waiting for the Sabbath to end. It’s time once again to reflect on my week.

Sunday.
I’m still digging this financial class. One of the lessons I learned this week is that we should have cash on us. I’ll be honest, I don’t like to carry too much cash on me, because I’m afraid I’ll waste it or give it away to somebody who claims they need it , not that there is anything wrong with that. Having cash on you actually gives you the chance to feel your money instead of just swiping a card and seeing the numbers change on your account. As soon as I got home, I started deciding what I would pay cash for this month. 

Tuesday

After work I worked on my cash flow plan(aka budget). Basically, I decided where all my money was going to go. The top three where most of my money goes are student loans; phone bills, and gas for transportation. I guess there is a benefit is still living at home. Speaking of homes, I’ve been looking into apartments. Lots of nice places out there. It’s just finding something that I can afford while still being able to pay for everything else I got going on. I would like to have a place to myself, rather than have roommates, because I’m a man who values his privacy, and I don’t want to have to deal with any obnoxious people. 

Wednesday 

I went to the dentist. I had to set up another pointment after I missed my last one. I could’ve sworn I wrote down the date somewhere. For a split second I was going to have a fit, because there was a bit of confusion with the insurance I had. But then things were quickly resolved. Afterwards, I went to sit by the river to relax and read some of The Time Keeper, When I knock out this book, I will have a review up. It’s a really interesting book about time and how it can be man’s worst enemy. We’ll talk more about it soon! Can’t wait!

Thursday 

I went with my father to Blanchfield Hospital early in the morning to get his eyes looked at. I accompanied him just in case he needed to be driven home after the doctors worked on his eyes. I was hardly bored in the waiting room as I breezed through my chapters of The Time Keeper. I’m nowhere near finished, but something tells me a good review is in store for this book. 

Saturday
This morning I took in that I have been working at my current job for nearly a year. I started my job at Tennova Healthcare on May 30, 2016, and it is now May 7. Do I regret my employment with them- not all at. Being in that hospital has taught me how often life begins, how short life is, how vital every department is to a hospital, and how patient and endearing I am as a worker and human being. Always take something from your occupation. 

I got my dad to take a selfie with me, which is rare. Enjoy it. Yep, this is the guy where half of my good looks come from. 


As you can guess I’m a a selfie taking addict. You are welcome to follow me on Instagram. Follow me @handomeharris_7gov . Modest ain’t I? 😄😄😄

At the moment, I’m surrounded by high schoolers taking prom pictures. These kids clean up well, looking all dapper and beatiful. Some of these outfits I think I vaguely remember seeing on some of my high school peers at my prom six years ago. Six years ago! Time truly does slip by. Six years ago I was a scrawny 19 year old kid, with glasses, a little acne and a goatee. Now I’m rocking a full beard; sporting Clark Kent glasses, and….I’m still skinny. My dad says it’s going to take a woman to put meat on my bones. Where will I find such a woman!?

This week went pretty well for the most part. The only thing that could be improved is how often I go to the gym. I am sorry to say that I only stopped by Planet Fitness one time. Anyone else struggle going to the gym? 

How was your week? I wanna know. Comment below! 

Enjoy your weekend. God bless.